Never Mind the Quality, Feel the Width

Release Date: 28 June 2010 | Certificate: Suitable for 12 years and over
£25.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £39.99. You Save: £14.90

Available 2-3 extra days

Manny Cohen and Patrick Kelly are unlikely partners in a back-street tailoring business in Whitechapel, in London's East End. Coat-maker Manny is Jewish, while Patrick - who takes care of the trousers - is an Irish Catholic still yearning for his homeland. The two try hard to put their religious and cultural differences aside in the interests of making a living, but mutual misunderstanding all too easily gets the better of them. That's why Father Ryan and Rabbi Levy are usually around to intervene and offer spiritual guidance... Never Mind the Quality, Feel the Width grew out of a single production for ITV's long-running Armchair Theatre anthology series. Written by the celebrated team of Vince Powell and Harry Driver (Bless This House, Nearest and Dearest) and drawing heavily upon the writers' own backgrounds and experiences, this hugely popular series stars John Bluthal and Joe Lynch as the ever-warring Cohen and Kelly, with Cyril Shaps as Rabbi Levy and Eamon Kelly as Father Ryan; Roy Marsden, David Kossoff, Roy Barraclough and the legendary George Best are among the special guests. Although the series no longer exists in its entirety, this set contains every remaining episode of Series Three to Six, originally screened between 1969 and 1971, and the 1968 Christmas Special.
Release Date: 28 June 2010
Certificate: 12 - Suitable for Persons Aged 12 or Over

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 7953206