Nirvana - Nevermind (20th Anniversary Remaster: Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 26 September 2011
Artist: Nirvana
£13.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £17.79. You Save: £4.30

Available 2-3 extra days

Nevermind was never meant to change the world, but you can never predict when the zeitgeist will hit, and Nirvana's second album turned out to be the place where alternative rock crashed into the mainstream. This wasn't entirely an accident, since Nirvana did release a record with a shiny surface, no matter how humongous the guitars sounded. For all the anguish on Nevermind, it's bracing because Kurt Cobain exorcizes his demons through evocative wordplay and mangled screams, and because the band has a tremendous, unbridled power that turns pain into pure catharsis. In retrospect, Nevermind may seem too unassuming for its mythic status -- it's simply a great modern punk record -- but though it may no longer seem life-changing, it is certainly life-affirming, which may just be better. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

More Detail

Disc: 1
1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. In Bloom
3. Come As You Are
4. Breed
5. Lithium
6. Polly
7. Territorial Pissings
8. Drain You
9. Lounge Act
10. Stay Away
11. On A Plain
12. Something In The Way
13. Even In His Youth
14. Aneurysm
15. Curmudgeon
16. D - 7 live at the BBC
17. Been A Son (live)
18. School (live)
19. Drain You (live)
20. Sliver (live)
21. Polly (live)

Disc: 2
1. In Bloom (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
2. Immodium (aka Breed Smart Studios previously unreleased)
3. Lithium (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
4. Polly (Smart Studios previously unreleased mix)
5. Pay To Play (Smart Studios)
6. Here She Comes Now (Smart Studios)
7. Dive (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
8. Sappy (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
9. Smells Like Teen Spirit (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS)
10. Verse Chorus Verse (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
11. Territorial Pissings (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
12. Lounge Act (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
14. Old Age (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
15. Something In The Way (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
16. On A Plain (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
17. Drain You (BBC SESSIONS previously unreleased)
18. Something In The Way (BBC SESSIONS previously unreleased)

Release Date: 26 September 2011
Artist: Nirvana
Catalogue No: 2777903