Oliver Sain - St. Louis Breakdown (The Best of Oliver Sain [Excello]) (Music CD)

Release Date: 19 March 2012
Artist: Oliver Sain
£15.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Solomon Burke called saxophone player, songwriter, band leader, producer, and arranger Oliver Sain the "Quincy Jones of St. Louis," but that doesn't even begin to explain Sain's immense value to that city, and to the larger world of blues, soul, jazz, and disco, all genres that Sain contributed to and excelled at before his death in 2003. This 21-track compilation, drawn from material Sain recorded at his own Archway Studios on St. Louis' North Side and released on his own Vanessa Records imprint, hints at why Sain continues to be held in such high regard. It's an impressive compilation and portrait, at once varied and consistent, and full of joy and energy, and it makes an ideal introduction to this beloved musician. ~ Steve Leggett

More Detail

1. Booty Bumpin' (the Double Dump)
2. Soul Serenade
3. Party Hearty
4. Strollin'
5. 20-75
6. Mr. King & Mr. Jordan
7. St. Louis Breakdown
8. Comin' Down Soul
9. On the Hill
10. Scratch My Back
11. London Express
12. Country Funk
13. Night Time
14. Harlem Nocturne
15. Bus Stop
16. Tanya
17. Just a Lonely Man
18. Going Back To Memphis
19. Feel Like Dancin'
20. African Walk
21. The Prayer

Release Date: 19 March 2012
Artist: Oliver Sain
Catalogue No: SSU21717CD