Original Indiana Five - New York Vol.2 (Music CD)

Release Date: 10 September 2009
£12.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Original Indiana Five, although a second-level group in the mid-'20s, were quite prolific, cutting the 24 selections reissued on this CD within an eight-month period (and all but two numbers within six months). In addition to the fine performances by Original Indiana Five (a group influenced by the New Orleans Rhythm Kings and constantly improving), there are related dates by the St. Louis Rhythm Kings (which has Original Indiana Five member trombonist Pete Pellizzi) and two songs in which that group backs blues singer Maggie Jones. Surprisingly none of these songs became standards, but they fit the time period quite well and show that Original Indiana Five were helping to define the mainstream of 1925. 1920s jazz collectors will certainly enjoy this spirited set. ~ Scott Yanow
Release Date: 10 September 2009
  • 1. She's My Sheba, I'm Her Sheik
  • 2. Papa, De-Da-Da
  • 3. He's Just a Horn-Tootin' Fool
  • 4. Go Get 'Em Caroline
  • 5. Cuckoo
  • 6. Say Arabella
  • 7. Two Tired Eyes
  • 8. Croonin' a Tune
  • 9. Red Hot Henry Brown
  • 10. Indiana Stomp
  • 11. Oh! Boy What a Girl
  • 12. Pretty Puppy
  • 13. Oh! Boy, What a Girl
  • 14. Indiana Stomp
  • 15. Siberia
  • 16. I'm Goin' out if Lizzie Comes In
  • 17. (Take 'Em to the Door) That's All There Is There Ain't No More Blues
  • 18. I'm Gonna Hang Around My Sugar
  • 19. Melancholy Lou
  • 20. No Man's Mama
  • 21. Everybody's Doin' the Charleston Now
  • 22. Everybody Stomp
  • 23. Pensacola
  • 24. Fallen Arches

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BDW8030