Original Soundtrack - Taxi Driver (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 October 1998
£5.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

The original 1976 record and initial CD versions contain half a magnificent film score, half jazz-lite cover versions of the same music. Bernard Herrmann's soundtrack, full of dark, brooding brass, menacing percussion and a bittersweet dash of jazz saxophone, greatly enhance this big city tale of obsession, paranoia and violence. Robert DeNiro's chilling narration of "Diary of a Taxi Driver" -- including the famous "You talking to me?" monologue -- served as one of the models for the anger and isolation inherent in much of punk music
Release Date: 05 October 1998

1. Main Title
2. Thank God For The Rain
3. Cleaning The Cab
4. I Still Can't Sleep
5. They Cannot Touch Her (Betsy's theme)
6. Phone Call
7. I Realise How Much She Is Like The Others
8. Strange Customer
9. Watching Palantine On TV
10. You're Gonna Die In Hell
11. Betsy's Theme
12. Hitting The Girl
13. .44 Magnum Is A Monster
14. Getting Into Shape
15. Listen You Screwheads
16. Gun Play
17. Dear Father And Mother
18. Card Soap Opera
19. Sport And Iris
20. $20 Bill
21. Target Practice
22. Assassination Attempt
23. After The Carnage
24. Reluctant Hero
25. Betsy
26. End Credits

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 07822190052