Parkin's Patch - The Complete Series

Release Date: 16 April 2012 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£14.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £39.99. You Save: £25.00

Available 2-3 extra days

A forerunner to Heartbeat, Parkin’s Patch chronicles the work of a police constable and his colleagues in a fictional village in the North Yorkshire Moors during the late 1960s. Available for the first time this set contains all 26 episodes, boasting early appearances by Warren Clarke, Pauline Collins, Michael Elphick, Peter Sallis and James Grout; among the production crew are multiple-award-winning directors Michael Apted (Enigma) and Stephen Frears (The Queen), while writers include Softly Softly and Z Cars contributors Robert Barr and Allan Prior, and Sweeney creator Ian Kennedy Martin. Looking in detail at the unit beat system of policing amid spectacular moorland locations, the series sees P.C. Moss Parkin (John Flanagan Softly Softly) and D.C. Ron Radley (Gareth Thomas Blake s 7) encountering cases ranging from petty pilfering to abduction, sheep rustling to missing persons. And while village policemen may enjoy certain perks, living within Fickley s close-knit community also involves a dangerous proximity to criminals for both Parkin and his wife, Beth...

More Detail

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 650 minutes
Main Language: English
Release Date: 16 April 2012
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over
Catalogue No: 7953669