Pat Metheny & Anna Maria Jopek - Upojenie (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 October 2008
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

One of the hallmarks of guitarist Pat Metheny's career is his willingness to connect with a wide variety of musicians, from avant-garde legends Ornette Coleman and Derek Bailey to master drummer Roy Haynes and pop-rocker David Bowie. Previously released in Europe and Japan only, UPOJENIE (Ecstasy) is the result of Metheny's collaboration with Polish singing star Anna Maria Jopek, an album of originals and re-workings (plus lyrics!) of older Metheny tunes. The album is unusual but charming, as Metheny's melodious approach dovetails beautifully with Jopek's sophisticated vocals and influences from traditional Polish folk songs. UPOJENIE is fairly unique in the Metheny canon, but open-eared fans (especially those with world music leanings) who yearn to hear him in a song-oriented context should jump on it.
Release Date: 13 October 2008

1. Cichy Zapada Zmrok
2. Mania Mienia
3. Biel
4. Przyplyw Odplyw Oddech Czasu
5. Are You Going With Me
6. Czarne Slowa
7. Lulajze Jezuniu (bonus track)
8. Upojenie
9. Zupelnie Inna Ja
10. Piosenka Dla Stasia
11. Letter From Home
12. Me Jedyne Niebo
13. By On Byl Tu
14. Polskie Drogi
15. Tam Gdzie Nie Siega Wzrok
16. Na Calej Polaci Snieg (bonus track)
17. Szepty Ilzy (bonus track)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 7559799098