Paul Simon - Essential Paul Simon (Music CD)

Release Date: 18 July 2011
Artist: Paul Simon
£11.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

The Essential Paul Simon is an efficient double-disc collection, picking up after the parting of ways with Art Garfunkel and running straight through until 2006's Surprise. The sequencing isn't strictly chronologica,l but it roughly divides this music by devoting the first disc to the '70s and early '80s, the second to Graceland (represented by six songs) and beyond. The Essential Paul Simon is designed to introduce fellow travelers to the interesting work he's done since Graceland as well as his more familiar songs (the second disc emphasizes this quite well, and does a good job of it), while also providing a good summary of his best-known (and much of his best) solo work. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

More Detail

1. Mother and Child Reunion
2. Loves Me like a Rock
3. Me and Julio down by the Schoolyard
4. Duncan
5. Kodachrome
6. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
7. Slip Slidin? Away
8. Gone at Last
9. Something So Right
10. Late in the Evening
11. Hearts and Bones
12. Take Me to the Mardi Gras
13. That Was Your Mother
14. American Tune
15. Peace like a River
16. Stranded in a Limousine
17. Train in the Distance
18. The Late Great Johnny Ace
19. Still Crazy After All These Years
20. Graceland
21. Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes
22. The Boy in the Bubble
23. You Can Call Me Al
24. Under African Skies
25. The Obvious Child
26. Born at the Right Time
27. The Cool, Cool River
28. Spirit Voices
29. Adios Hermanos
30. Born in Puerto Rico
31. Quality
32. Darling Lorraine
33. Hurricane Eye
34. Father and Daughter
35. Outrageous
36. Wartime Prayers

Release Date: 18 July 2011
Artist: Paul Simon
Catalogue No: 88697936782