Percy Sledge - Ultimate Performance, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 19 January 2009
Artist: Percy Sledge
£14.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

These are the songs with which soul legend Percy Sledge laid the foundation for his career. Dubbed "country soul" by some, for the Southern twang in both the music and Sledge's voice, these tracks ache with passion and burst at the seams with the energy of pure unbridled soul. An entire book could be written about the emotional impact of the iconic title track, but such songs as the heart-rending "It Tears Me Up" and the poignant "Out of Left Field" (both written by famed R&B bard Dan Penn) are just as titanic in stature.
Release Date: 19 January 2009
Artist: Percy Sledge

1. Make It Good And Make It Last
2. When A Man Loves A Woman
3. Walkin' In The Sun
4. Warm And Tender Love
5. Good Love
6. Out Of Left Field
7. Behind Closed Doors
8. Just Out Of Reach (Of My Two Empty Arms)
9. I Believe In You
10. Take Time To Know Her
11. I've Been Loving You Too Long
12. If Loving You Is Wrong I Don't Want To Be Right
13. Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay
14. My Girl (live)
15. Whiter Shade Of Pale (live)
16. Opening
17. My Special Prayer
18. Cover Me
19. Take Time To Know Her
20. My Girl
21. Warm And Tender Love
22. Bring It On Home To Me
23. At The Dark End Of The Street
24. Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay
25. Twenty-Four-Seven Three-Sixty-Five
26. It Tears Me Up
27. I'll Be Your Everything
28. Blue Water
29. Out Of Left Field
30. Big Blue Diamonds
31. Whiter Shade Of Pale
32. Sudden Stop
33. Going Home Tomorrow
34. When A Man Loves A Woman

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CLPCD3291