Pete Seeger - At 89 (Music CD)

Release Date: 20 October 2008
Artist: Pete Seeger
£11.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

As a passionate believer in the power of song to unite communities and galvanize citizens to further social change, Pete Seeger has spent a long life performing at demonstations for issues large and small, global and local. Since his politics cast such a long shadow, it is easy to forget Seeger's accomplished skills as a songwriter, instrumentalist, and performer. AT 89 finds this folk stalwart in fine form, delivering one of the most musically expansive outings of his huge catalog. Among its 32 tracks are the expected topical numbers (such as the moving tribute to Hudson River clean-up, "Throw Away That Shad Net"), but also side trips like Native American flute meditations, narrations, rich strings, melodic references to Bach, and several crystalline vocal choirs that bolster Seeger's weatherworn voice and emphasis on call and response in his live performances. With co-producer David Bernz, Seeger weaves a polyphonic tapestry of sound, history, politics, community, and everyday life that will keep listeners engaged throughout its changing permutations. Not bad for an octagenarian folkie.
Release Date: 20 October 2008
Artist: Pete Seeger

1. False From True
2. Now We Sit Us Down
3. Pete's Greeting
4. Visions of Children
5. Wonderful Friends
6. Water is Wide
7. Pete Talks About Clearwater
8. It's a Longhaul
9. Throw Away That Shad Net (How Are We Gonna Save Tomorrow)
10. Song of the World's Last Whale
11. First Settlers
12. D Minor Flourish/Cindy
13. Pete's Intro To If It Can't Be Reduced (Spoken)
14. If It Can't Be Reduced
15. Spring Fever
16. Pete Speaks About World War Ii (Spoken)
17. When I Was Most Beautiful
18. Bach At Treblinka
19. We Will Love or We Will Perish
20. Story of Tzena Tzena Tzena The (Spoken)
21. Tzena Tzena Tzena
22. One Percent Phosphorous Banjo Riff
23. Pete Speaks About Involvement (Spoken)
24. Or Else (One-a These Days)
25. Waist Deep In the Big Muddy
26. Little Fat Baby
27. Arrange and Re-Arrange
28. Alleluya
29. Pete's Extroduction (Spoken)
30. If This World Survives
31. How Soon

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: APRCD1113