Peter Gabriel - So (Deluxe Edition Box Set) (Music CD)

Release Date: 22 October 2012
£92.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £9.99
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £19.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £19.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

So consolidated Gabriel's reputation as an original and exciting composer, capable of projecting sophisticated lyrics on accessible melodies. 'Sledgehammer' was a massive hit (number one in the USA), as was 'Don't Give Up', with Kate Bush's vocals adding extra pathos. 'This Is The Picture' clearly shows the slightly surreal influence of co-writer Laurie Anderson, and the whole is given flight by Daniel Lanois' impeccable production. The towering achievement, however, is 'Mercy Street', a sparely orchestrated and perfectly constructed tribute to the late poet Anne Sexton.

More Detail

1. Red Rain
2. Sledgehammer
3. Don't Give Up
4. That Voice Again
5. Mercy Street
6. Big Time
7. We Do What We’re Told (Milgram’s 37)
8. This Is the Picture (Excellent Birds)
9. In Your Eyes
10. This Is the Picture (Live)
11. San Jacinto (Live)
12. Shock the Monkey (Live)
13. Family Snapshot (Live)
14. Intruder (Live)
15. Games Without Frontiers (Live)
16. No Self Control (Live)
17. Mercy Street (Live)
18. The Family and the Fishing Net (Live)
19. Don't Give Up (Live)
20. Solsbury Hill (Live)
21. Lay Your Hands On Me (Live)
22. Sledgehammer (Live)
23. Here Comes the Flood (Live)
24. In Your Eyes (Live)
25. Biko (Live)
26. Red Rain
27. Sledgehammer
28. Don't Give Up
29. That Voice Again
30. Mercy Street
31. Big Time
32. We Do What We’re Told (Milgram’s 37)
33. This Is the Picture (Excellent Birds)
34. In Your Eyes
35. Red Rain
36. Sledgehammer
37. Don't Give Up
38. That Voice Again
39. Mercy Street
40. Big Time
41. We Do What We’re Told (Milgram’s 37)
42. This Is the Picture (Excellent Birds)
43. In Your Eyes
44. Sagrada
45. Courage
46. Don't Give Up (Alternative Version Piano and Bvox Mix)
47. This Is the Picture
48. San Jacinto
49. Shock the Monkey
50. Family Snapshot
51. Intruder
52. Games
53. No Self Control
54. Mercy Street
55. Family and the Fishing Net
56. Don't Give Up
57. Solsbury Hill
58. Lay Your Hands
59. Sledgehammer
60. Here Comes the Flood
61. In Your Eyes
62. Biko
63. Classic Albums: So

Release Date: 22 October 2012