Peter Green & Nigel Watson - Robert Johnson Songbook, The [Digipak] (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 October 2008
£5.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Most people know Peter Green as the visionary guitar hero behind the original, blues-rocking version of Fleetwood Mac, but he's pursued a solo career ever since departing the Mac, and THE ROBERT JOHNSON SONGBOOK brings him back to his roots. Covering the songs of his early influence Robert Johnson, Green wisely avoids trying to rock things up, opting instead for an appropriately lo-fi, acoustic (if not always solo) approach. Green's deep, husky voice is worlds away from Johnson's high, ghostly wail, lending a different feel to the material, but when Green digs into his guitar on classics like "Terraplane Blues" and "Ramblin' on My Mind," you can hear his Delta blues roots come rushing to the fore.

More Detail

1. When You Got a Good Friend
2. 32-20 Blues
3. Phonograph Blues
4. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
5. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
6. Terraplane Blues
7. Walkin' Blues
8. Love In Vain Blues
9. Ramblin' On My Mind
10. Stones In My Passway
11. Me And The Devil Blues
12. Honeymoon Blues
13. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
14. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
15. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
16. Sweet Home Chicago

Release Date: 06 October 2008
Catalogue No: SBLUECD053