Pharrell Williams - In My Mind (Music CD)

Release Date: 24 July 2006
£5.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £15.99. You Save: £10.80

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

A unique project that reflects its creator's self-professed practice of universalism and individualism,In My Mind comprises seven R&B tracks and seven hip-hop tracks. The integral nature of the songs "is meant to evoke emotion and evoke debate and evoke dialogue," says Pharrell, "to get people talking and realizing, 'Wow, I could be me. He just did it with R&B and hip-hop - I could do it with politics and religion, I could do it with science and social studies, I could do it with clothing and food, I could be an artist and be an equestrian, there's just so many things you could do."

With the release of In My Mind, Pharrell Williams finally gets a chance to put his personal musical philosophy on the front line. "My thing is good music is good music," he says. "You bring me one person who's a major super rock head who doesn't know Puffy's song 'It's All About the Benjamins' or 50 Cent's 'In the Club.' Or you bring me a major hip-hop head who doesn't know 'Smells Like Teen Spirit' or 'Jeremy.' Or you name somebody who loves R&B who doesn't know Dolly Parton's 'Workin' 9 To 5' or 'The Dukes Of Hazard' theme song - they know these songs because these songs transcended beyond their own genre and just established themselves as great timepieces. That's what music is supposed to be, the soundtrack of your life."

1. Angel
2. Young Girl f/Jay-Z
3. Please
4. Keep It Playa f/Slim Thug
5. Maybe
6. Vulnerable
7. Baby f/Nelly
8. Our Father
9. Number One f/Kanye West
10. It's Obvious
11. Can I Have It Like That f/Gwen Stefani
12. How You Feel
13. You Can Do It
14. Mamacita f/Daddy Yankee

Release Date: 24 July 2006
SKU: 3461542