Phil Spector - Christmas Gift for You from Phil Spector [Remastered] (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 December 2012
Artist: Phil Spector
£4.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Featuring Phil Spector's "Wall of Sound" in its prime and his early stable of artists, the Ronettes, Crystals, Darlene Love, and Bob B. Soxx & the Blue Jeans, A Christmas Gift for You From Phil Spector stands as inarguably the greatest Christmas record of all time. Spector believed he could produce a record for the holidays that would capture not only the essence of the Christmas spirit, but also be a pop masterpiece that would stand against any work these artists had already done. He succeeded on every level, with all four groups/singers recording some of their most memorable performances. This is the Christmas album by which all later holiday releases had to be judged, and it has inspired a host of imitators. ~ Dennis MacDonald

More Detail

1. White Christmas - Love, Darlene
2. Frosty The Snowman - Ronettes
3. The Bells Of St. Mary - Soxx, Bob B. & the Blue Jeans
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Crystals
5. Sleigh Ride - Ronettes
6. Marshmallow World - Love, Darlene
7. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus - Ronettes
8. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer - Crystals
9. Winter Wonderland - Love, Darlene
10. Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers - Crystals
11. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) - Love, Darlene
12. Here Comes Santa Claus - Soxx, Bob B. & the Blue Jeans
13. Silent Night - Soxx, Bob B. & the Blue Jeans
14. Be My Baby - Ronettes
15. Then He Kissed Me - Crystals
16. (Today I Met) The Boy I'm Gonna Marry - Love, Darlene
17. Baby, I Love You - Ronettes
18. He's A Rebel - Crystals
19. Walking In The Rain - Ronettes
20. He's Sure The Boy I Love - Crystals
21. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah - Soxx, Bob B. & the Blue Jeans
22. Da Doo Ron Ron - Crystals
23. Why Do Lovers Break Each Other's Hearts? - Soxx, Bob B. & the Blue Jeans
24. (The Best Part Of) Breakin' Up - Ronettes
25. Wait 'til My Bobby Gets Home - Love, Darlene
26. Uptown - Crystals
27. A Fine, Fine Boy - Love, Darlene
28. Hold Me Tight - Treasures
29. Puddin' 'n' Tain - Alley Cats
30. This Could Be The Night - Modern Folk Quartet
31. There's No Other Like My Baby - Crystals

Release Date: 03 December 2012
Artist: Phil Spector
Catalogue No: 88765433102