Point Pleasant - The Complete Series

Release Date: 23 January 2006 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP: £29.99. You Save: £19.00

Available 2-3 extra days

Point Pleasant is a sleepy, coastal town, unaware of what or rather who washes up on their shores during a sudden, violent storm.

Rescued from the waves by local lifeguard Jesse (Samuel Page), the enigmatic and beautiful Christina (Elisabeth Harnois) recovers from her ordeal at the home of local doctor Ben Kramer. The Kramers have recently lost a daughter, and welcome her with open arms. Strangely, no-one questions her arrival in the town or her reluctance to contact her estranged father, and once she discovers clues in the town to the identity of the mother she never knew, Christina decides to stay.

The residents of the town soon start to feel the effects of Christina in their midst as their emotions run riot and tempers flare whenever she is near; even the weather seems to takes it’s cues from her moods. Slowly they come to understand that Christina is not an ordinary 17 year old, but no-one, least of all Christina, suspects quite how unusual she really is… the daughter of Satan.

As Christina delves deeper into her sinister and supernatural roots, she is blissfully unaware that with her arrival in Point Pleasant a prophecy is being fulfilled. The armies of heaven and hell are about to wage a war over her soul, and once Christina discovers the truth, will she choose good or evil?

Episodes comprise:

1. Pilot episode
2. Human Nature
3. Who's Your Daddy?
4. The Lonely Hunter
5. Last Dance
6. Secrets And Lies
7. Unravelling
8. Swimming With Boyd
9. Waking The Dead
10. Hell Hath No Fury Like A Woman Choked
11. Missing (aka When The Cat's Away)
12. Mother's Day
13. Let The War Commence

  • 'The Making Of Point Pleasant' featurette
Release Date: 23 January 2006
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over

Region 2
Year 2005
Languages English - Dolby Digital (2.0) Stereo
Subtitles English for the hearing impaired
Running Time 600 Minutes

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 3004801012