Quincy M.E. - Series 1 And 2 (Box Set) (Six Discs)

Release Date: 05 December 2005 | Certificate: Suitable for 12 years and over
£11.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.19
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.29
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.49
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.49
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £3.49
Others - £3.49
Falkland Islands

RRP: £34.99. You Save: £23.80

Available 2-3 extra days

Jack Klugman (who received four Emmy nominations in the role) stars as the grumpy but righteous Quincy, M.E. In this predecessor to other television programs like CSI or Crossing Jordan, Quincy works for the Los Angeles coroners department, where he is charged with performing autopsies and running other medical tests relating to criminal investigations. However, hes no regular doctor, for his brilliance often allows him to spy clues that detectives and other examiners have overlooked, leading him to examine cases further. Quincy took the suspense and mystery of other crime shows and spun it by having the investigation begin with forensics evidence, and took a step further by exploring difficult social issues and taboos. Features the first 17 episodes of the landmark program, with guest stars such as June Lockhart, Van Johnson, Jamie Lee Curtis, Adrienne Barbeau, and many others.

Season 1 - Episodes Comprise:

1. Go Fight City Hall - To The Death!
2. Who's Who In Neverland?
3. A Star Is Dead
4. Hot Ice, Cold Hearts

Season 2 - Episodes Comprise:

1. Snake Eyes
2. ... The Thigh Bone's Connected To The Knee Bone...
3. Visitors In Paradise
4. The Two Sides of Truth
5. Hit and Run At Danny's
6. Has Anybody Here Seen Quincy?
7. A Good Smack in The Mouth
8. The Hot Dog Murder
9. An Unfriendly Radiance
10. Sullied Be Thy Name
11. Valleyview
12. Let Me Light The Way

Release Date: 05 December 2005
Certificate: 12 - Suitable for Persons Aged 12 or Over

Region 2
Year 1976-1977
Screen Fullscreen 4:3
Languages English - Dolby (2.0) Stereo
Duration 15 hours (approx)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 8238681