Rafter - Sweaty Magic (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 December 2008
Artist: Rafter
£6.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

A followup to the full-length SEX DEATH CASSETTE, the seven-track EP SWEATY MAGIC is a more immediately accessible version of that album's odd but endearing blend of vintage disco, Brazilian tropicalia, and experimental indie noise. The seven songs are brief--at just under four minutes, the closing "Heat" is by some distance the most expansive--but fully realized mash-ups of Prince and Beck at their respective experimental peaks, crashing old-school dance beats and falsetto vocals into skewed indie rock structures. Maybe it shouldn't work, but it certainly does.
Release Date: 01 December 2008
Artist: Rafter

1. Noise
2. Magic
3. Juicy
4. Sassy
5. Sweat
6. Salt
7. Heat

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: AKR043