Ray Charles - Greatest Hits & More [Remastered] (Music CD)

Release Date: 22 August 2011
Artist: Ray Charles
£11.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Ray Charles stands at the very base of modern pop music. His inspired mix of blues, gospel, jazz, and R&B created the template for soul and so much more, and few pop singers can claim to be anywhere near his stature. His legacy is unshakable. This odd two-disc set combines a disc of original Charles performances, including his signature “What’d I Say,” with a second disc of contemporary remixes, which also includes a remix of “What’d I Say,” along with remixes of two of his other signature tunes, “Georgia on My Mind” and “I Got a Woman,” among others. It’s all a little disjointed, and while Ray Charles is Ray Charles no matter how you mix him, one has to wonder the real worth of it. When you have a voice like that, why mess around with it? At times the remixes are interesting, but they’re seldom more than that, and this set certainly doesn’t make for a good introduction to the genius that was Ray Charles. Ardent fans may find it worth a listen, though. ~ Steve Leggett

More Detail

1. Confession Blues
2. This Love of Mine
3. Can't You See Darling (What You're Doing to Me)
4. A Sentimental Blues
5. Don't Put All Your Dreams in One Basket
6. Ain't That Fine
7. Sittin' on Top of the World
8. See See Rider
9. She's on the Ball
10. Late in the Evening Blues
11. Someday (Blues Is My Middle Name)
12. Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
13. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
14. Kissa Me Baby
15. Hey Now
16. Heartbreaker
17. You Be My Baby
18. I'm Moving On
19. Tell Me How Do You Feel
20. What'd I Say
21. You Be My Baby (Lover's Rock Mix/Remix)
22. A Sentimental Blues (Tru Mix/Remix)
23. Can't You See Darlin' (What You're Doing to Me) (Selfless Mix/Remix)
24. Georgia on My Mind (Atlanta Skies Mix/Remix)
25. Kissa Me Baby (Lipstick Mix/Remix)
26. She's on the Ball (Silver Sliver Mix/Remix)
27. Some Day (Blues Is My Middle Name) (Roger Dodger Mix/Remix)
28. Ain't That Fine (Coolside Mix/Remix)
29. This Love of Mine (Heartbrake Mix/Remix)
30. What I'd Say (Lovegroove Mix/Remix)
31. I Got a Woman (Luminous Mix/Remix)
32. Tell Me How Do You Feel (T.M.H.D.Y.F. Mix/Remix)
33. I'm Movin' On (The Big Blue Mix/Remix)

Release Date: 22 August 2011
Artist: Ray Charles
Catalogue No: 64952