Ray Charles - The Ultimate Collection (2LP Vinyl Set)

Release Date: 06 January 2014
Artist: Ray Charles
£15.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £4.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The term legend is used all too loosely in this day and age, with music arguably the worst offender. But in Ray Charles, modern music has someone it can proudly label one of culture's true geniuses. This 2LP set encompasses some of Ray Charles' most popular, influential and seminal recordings. Listen to these recordings by one of music's true greats, from his formative, pre-Atlantic days to his later genre-defying work, and discover why he was known simply as 'the Genius'.

Disc: 1

1. Hit The Road Jack
2. What'd I Say
3. I Got A Woman
4. Leave My Woman Alone
5. Let The Good Times Roll
6. Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
7. Unchain My Heart

Disc: 2

1. Georgia On My Mind
2. Mess Around
3. I Wonder
4. Sticks And Stones
5. Ruby
6. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
7. When Your Lover Has Gone

Disc: 3

1. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
2. It Should Have Been Me
3. Take These Chains From My Heart
4. It Had To Be You
5. Yes Indeed!
6. Swanee Rock River
7. California, Here I Come

Disc: 4

1. I'm Movin' On
2. Drown In My Own Tears
3. Night Time Is The Right Time
4. Hide Nor Hair
5. Lonely Avenue
6. You Win Again
7. C.C. Rider
Release Date: 06 January 2014
Artist: Ray Charles