Rick Wakeman - Chronicles Of Man (Music CD)

Release Date: 30 May 2011
Artist: Rick Wakeman
£8.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Rick Wakeman sheds his synthesizers for the simplicity of a piano on The Classical Connection, reconstructing some of his most famous pieces with a softer, more elegant approach. Once again proving that he is a virtuoso of any style of keyboard, Wakeman sculpts alternate musical themes to works that were famous for their frenzied attack of multi-synthesized suites. The album's ten tracks are pleasant examples of his artistry, especially the classically colored version of "Merlin the Magician," which usually involves an outpouring of Mellotron and Moog applications, replaced here with Wakeman's genteel fingering. Likewise are tracks such as "Catherine of Aragon" and "Catherine Howard," and while they sound like typical piano pieces at first listen, they do begin to reflect their original forms, given enough attention. The Classical Connection is one of the best places to investigate Wakeman's more refined manner of keyboard playing, proving that he can manipulate his instrument in any genre. ~ Mike DeGagne

More Detail

1. Siege
2. Abbey Garden
3. Banquet
4. Heritage Of Man
5. Monk's Prayer
6. Chapel By Candlelight
7. Castle Rushen
8. Ruin
9. Olaf
10. Peasant's Dance
11. Chronicles
12. Jesters At Court
13. Monastery

Release Date: 30 May 2011
Artist: Rick Wakeman
Catalogue No: RWCD34