Rickie Lee Jones - Pirates (Music CD)

Release Date: 24 March 1986
£5.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £9.79. You Save: £4.10

Available 2-3 extra days

Rickie Lee Jones's second album, PIRATES, continues where her self-titled debut left off. With a record built upon storytelling, Jones resumes her role of poet laureate to the disenchanted and disconsolate. A strongly dynamic outing, the emotion of each song resonates in the detailed arrangements and freewheeling improvisations, the latter best epitomised by the funky party song, "Woody and Dutch on the Slow Train to Peking".

More Detail

1. We Belong Together
2. Living It Up
3. Skeletons
4. Woody And Dutch On The Slow Train To Peking
5. Pirates (So Long Lonely Avenue)
6. Lucky Guy
7. Traces Of Western Slopes
8. Returns

Release Date: 24 March 1986
Catalogue No: 7599234322