Rita Coolidge - Rita Coolidge/Nice Feelin' (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 February 2009
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

This twofer neatly captures the beginning of Rita Coolidge's career by combining her first two albums, which both came out in 1971. Each one dented the bottom rungs of the charts, but Coolidge's star didn't really ascend until her third album. Nevertheless, this is an intriguing look at her beginnings, and a reminder of what a soulful singer she was, right from the start. While there's a bit of high-gloss pop here and there, the overwhelming feeling one comes away with is that of a straight-up R&B singer giving her all on everything from the Albert King blues classic "Born Under a Bad Sign" to Steve Young's "Seven Bridges Road."

More Detail

1. That Man Is My Weakness
2. Second Story Window
3. Crazy Love
4. Happy Song
5. Seven Bridges Road
6. Born Under A Bad Sign
7. Ain't That Peculiar
8. I Always Called Them Mountains
9. Mud Island
10. I Believe In You
11. Family Full Of Soul
12. You Touched Me In The Morning
13. If You Were Mine
14. Nice Feelin
15. Only You Know And I Know
16. I'll Be Here Better Days
17. Lay My Burden Down
18. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
19. Journey Through The Past

Release Date: 02 February 2009