Rory Gallagher - Live in Cork (Live Recording/+DVD)

Release Date: 02 September 2013
£10.39 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £9.60

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

After an absence of some years from playing in his native city, Rory Gallagher returned in 1987 to perform for the first time at Cork s Opera House. Such was the occasion that Irish broadcaster RTE had its cameras there to capture the homecoming. This DVD contains the concert originally released on VHS as Messin With The Kid Live At The Cork Opera House but it now has superior audio and picture quality. To compliment this landmark performance, a unique and highly personal Rough Guide To Rory s Cork has been compiled showing locations, memorabilia and rarely seen photographs, all supplemented with anecdotes. Rory Gallagher is the ultimate live performer, always giving 100% and exciting and charming his audience in equal measures. Live In Cork is another great addition to Eagle s collection of classic Rory Gallagher performances. TRACKLISTING 1) Continental Op 2) Tattoo d Lady 3) Don t Start Me To Talkin 4) Ain t No Saint 5) Follow Me 6) When My Baby She Left Me 7) Off The Handle 8) Out On The Western Plain 9) Wanted Blues 10) The Loop 11) Shadow Play 12) Messin With The Kid 13) Loanshark Blues

More Detail

  • 1. Continental Op
  • 2. Tattoo'd Lady
  • 3. Don't Start Me To Talkin'
  • 4. Ain't No Saint
  • 5. Follow Me
  • 6. When My Baby She Left Me
  • 7. Off the Handle
  • 8. Out on the Western Plain
  • 9. Wanted Blues
  • 10. The Loop
  • 11. Shadow Play
  • 12. Messin' With the Kid
  • 13. Loanshark Blues
Release Date: 02 September 2013

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia