RX Bandits - Mandala (Music CD)

Release Date: 31 August 2009
Artist: RX Bandits
£11.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

On their sixth studio album, the California ska-rockers have stripped down their sound, excising a few horns here and there, but retaining the buoyant feel of their previous work. And while the blue beat emerges on almost every track, the songs explode far beyond the simple upstroke-upstroke aesthetic. "Hope is a Butterfly, No Net Its Captor, She Beats Her Wings and Softly Sings of Summer Scent and Childrens Laughter (Virus of Silence)" is as multifaceted a musical suite as the name suggests, reeling from proggy bombast to concise, pop-punk emoting, to snaky reggae. "Bring Our Children Home or Everything Is Nothing" is a similarly complex vortex of sound that meshes galloping punk with Latin rhythms, driven by the prodigious drumming of Christopher Tsagakis. The exploratory writing hits more than it misses, on a set of songs that shiver with wit and moxie.

More Detail

1. My Lonesome Only Friend
2. It's Only Another Parsec
3. Hope Is A Butterfly No Net Its Captor (Virus Of Silence)
4. Hearts That Hanker For Mistake
5. Mientras La Veo Sonar
6. March Of The Caterpillar
7. White Lies
8. Bury It Down Low
9. Breakfast Cat
10. Bled To Be Free (The Operation)
11. Bring Our Children Home Or Everything Is Nothing

Release Date: 31 August 2009
Artist: RX Bandits
Catalogue No: SH025