Sarazino - Ya Foy (Music CD)

Release Date: 16 November 2009
Artist: Sarazino
£8.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Where much of the Bollywood genre is formulaic, poppy, and seemingly manufactured, Kher reveals a tendency for vastly more soul, as he does on YATRA. His songs crafted, his vocals taking from Hindustani classical forms (dhrupad, most notably) and Sufi qawwal, there is perhaps more Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan in his voice than there is Mohammed Rafi (there's even a stray harmonium in "Kar Kar Main Haara"). The result is a surprising one: the songs float, with mere hints of more modern traditions buried within more timeless sounds, the music grooves rather than bounces, and the backing vocalists sway and swoon rather than shout. With basic dance tracks, touches of bhangra, long and soulful ballads, and even a couple of outstanding bits of acoustic dance, YATRA has a little of everything and a few items that are entirely unexpected.

More Detail

  • 1. Kaise Main Kahoon [How do I Say It] [International Version]
  • 2. Dilruba [Beloved] [International Version]
  • 3. Guru Ghantal
  • 4. Turiya Turiya [A State of Pure Consiousness]
  • 5. Chaandan Mein [In the Moonlight]
  • 6. Kar Kar Main Haara [I am Lost]
  • 7. Tauba Tauba [Mercy Mercy Me] [International Version]
  • 8. Bheeg Gaya Mera Maan (Cherrapunjee) [My Soul is Drenched in
  • 9. Piya Ghar Aavenge [My Love is Coming Home]
  • 10. Na Batati Tu (Na Dhin Dhin Dhin Na) [You Hide]
  • 11. Rang Rang Ma [Painted in My Shade]
  • 12. Jhoomo Re [Let's Dance] [International Version]
  • 13. Teri Deewani [Your Insanity] [Unplugged]
  • 14. Joban Chaalke [Overflowing Beauty] [Unplugged]
Release Date: 16 November 2009
Artist: Sarazino