Sean Jones - Search Within, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 25 May 2009
Artist: Sean Jones
£12.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

While working in a mainstream context, contemporary Ohioan trumpeter Sean Jones is far from the staid Young Lions of the early 1980s. For instance, he's unafraid to infuse his brand of neo-hard bop with easygoing crossover-type elements (shimmering electric piano, smoothly melodious flute) and his originals possess a bright, easily accessible ambiance. Make no mistake--Jones's music is still straight-ahead jazz, albeit with a sweet coating. His approach has the technique and fortitude of hard-bop masters Kenny Dorham and Freddie Hubbard but the charm and melodiousness of Chris Botti and Chuck Mangione.

More Detail

1. Search Within (Interlude)
2. Transitions
3. Ambitious Violet
4. Life Cycles
5. Storm
6. Letter Of Resignation
7. Search Within The (For Less)
8. Summer's Spring
9. Sunday Reflections
10. Sean's Jones Comes Down
11. Love's Lullaby
12. Search Within The (Postlude)
13. Untitled Track

Release Date: 25 May 2009
Artist: Sean Jones
SKU: MAC1044