Shania Twain - The Platinum Collection

Release Date: 21 January 2002 | Certificate: Exempt
£9.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £17.99. You Save: £8.70

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Shania Twain: The Platinum Collection is mostly taken from tracks featured on her breakthrough second album, The Woman in Me, and its hugely popular successor Come on Over. It follows the transplanted Canadian singer/songwriter's fast track from "new country" newcomer to crossover contender and diva-in-training. Both musically and visually, the tracks shift from mannered country settings and modest production values ("Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?") to big-budget scale and soft-focus pop romanticism ("The Woman in Me"): from her earliest videos' down-home settings in funky coffee shops and sun-dappled meadows (where we see the heroine riding her horse, naturally), the viewer is transported to the Sahara and gliding shots of Twain, bedecked in a gauzy gown, strolling past pyramids and temple ruins as if enacting some regal reincarnation. Tracks include 'Love Gets Me Everytime', 'Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under', 'Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)', 'You're Still The One', 'The Women In Me (Needs The Man In You', 'Honey I'm Home', '(If You're Not In It For The Love) I'm Outta Here', 'From This Moment On', 'You Win My Love', 'That Don't Impress Me Much', 'No One Needs To Know', 'Man! I Feel Like A Woman', 'You've Got A Way' and 'God Bless The Child'...

More Detail

Region 2
Running Time: 120 minutes
Production Year: 2001
Main Language: English
Release Date: 21 January 2002
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification
SKU: 1702589