Shirelles (The) - Baby It's You/The Shirelles And King Curtis Give A Twist Party (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 December 2008
£11.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Though perhaps outshined later by more glamorous acts like the Supremes, the Shirelles were arguably the best and most influential of the "girl groups" that changed pop music in the early 1960s. This re-release of their third and fourth albums by the archivists at Ace Records includes liner notes and two classics, "Soldier Boy" and "Baby, It's You". Saxophonist King Curtis is featured heavily.
Release Date: 01 December 2008

1. Baby It's You
2. Things I Want To Hear (Pretty Words)
3. Big John
4. Same Old Story
5. Voice Of Experience
6. Irresistible You
7. Solider Boy
8. Thing Of The Past
9. Twenty One
10. Make The Night A Little Longer
11. Twistin' USA
12. Putty In Your Hands
13. Mama Here Comes The Bride
14. Take The Last Train Home (instrumental) - Shirelles & King Curtis
15. Welcome Home Baby
16. I Got A Woman - King Curtis
17. I Still Want You - Shirelles & King Curtis
18. Take The Last Train Home - King Curtis
19. Love Is A Swinging Thing
20. Ooh Poo Pah Doo
21. New Orleans - King Curtis
22. Mister Twister
23. Potato Chips - King Curtis
24. I Saw A Tear (single version/bonus track)
25. Baby It's You (mono/bonus track)
26. Hurry Home To Me (Solider Boy) (bonus track) - Valli

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CDCHD1199