Silent Witness - Series 2

Release Date: 17 September 2007 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£6.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £13.00

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

DVD Description

Silent Witness is a long-running, compelling series which uses a unique blend of crime mystery, science and detection. Forensic pathologist Dr Sam Ryan (Amanda Burton) has an all-embracing, passionate notion of justice which quite often does not accord with the police’s objective of getting a conviction. This can lead to trouble, both in her personal and professional lives, but to Sam, each dead body deserves nothing but the truth. Series 2 aired on television originally in 1997 and includes 8 episodes of four two-parters: Blood, Sweat and Tears; Cease Upon the Midnight; Only the Lonely; Friends Like These.


Driven forensic pathologist Dr Sam Ryan has relocated from London, back to Cambridge in order to be closer to her family and to begin a new post at a teaching hospital. This second series finds Sam working on a multitude of different cases and confronting serious issues such as euthanasia killings and the London underworld, all the while she must come to terms with the reappearance of an old flame.

More Detail

Region 2
Main Language: English
Release Date: 17 September 2007
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over