Simply Red - Simplified (+3DVD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 30 June 2014
Artist: Simply Red
£8.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The UK pop/soul act Simply Red maintained a fairly low profile in the United States during the first few years of the 21st century, but that changed with the 2005 release of Simplified. Issued on the Verve Forecast imprint, the album presents vocalist Mick Hucknall and company easing into new arrangements of their most well-known songs, including "Holding Back the Years," which gets a gentle, flamenco-inflected rendition. Hucknall's distinctive voice is in fine form here, and though the red-haired frontman unveils a more subdued approach on some tunes, he showcases his passionate singing on a number of tracks, most notably the previously unreleased single "Perfect Love," which coasts along on Cuban-influenced rhythms and a celebratory Santana-like vibe. ~ Eric Schneider

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. Perfect Love
  • 2. Something Got Me Started
  • 3. Holding Back the Years
  • 4. More
  • 5. A Song For You
  • 6. Your Mirror
  • 7. Fairground
  • 8. My Perfect Love
  • 9. Smile
  • 10. Sad Old Red
  • 11. For Your Babies
  • 12. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Perfect Love (Lazy Radio Mix)
  • 2. Perfect Love (Love to Infinity Sunset Mix)
  • 3. Perfect Love (Love to Infinity Radio Mix)
  • 4. Perfect Love (Kurtis Mantronik 12" Vocal Mix)
  • 5. Perfect Love (Motive Hi-Lectro Mix)
  • 6. Perfect Love (Roger's Dirty Sanchez Mix Edit)
  • 7. Perfect Love (Lee Cabrera's Lower East Side Dub)
  • 8. Perfect Love (Live in Cuba)
  • 9. Something Got Me Started (Live in Cuba)
  • 10. A Song For You (Live in Cuba)
  • 11. Stars (Live in Cuba)
  • 12. It's Only Love (Live in Cuba)
  • 13. Fairground (Live in Cuba)
  • Disk 3
  • 1. Interview
  • 2. Perfect Love (Promo Video)
  • 3. Something Got Me Started (Promo Video)
  • 4. A Song For You (Promo Video)
  • 5. Perfect Love (Live on BBC's Top of the Pops)
  • 6. Something Got Me Started (Live on All Time Greatest Party Songs)
Release Date: 30 June 2014
Artist: Simply Red