Slowly Rolling Camera - Slowly Rolling Camera (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 February 2014
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Slowly Rolling Camera,is the new project that teams up pianist/composer Dave Stapleton,producer Deri Roberts,vocalist/lyricist Dionne Bennett and drummer Elliot Bennett.The result is music that has distinct echoes of the invisible soundtracks of UK progressives Cinematic Orchestra and Portishead.Dipping into a diverse world of trip-hop,jazz and drum and bass rhythms,the record is influenced as much by the Cinematic Orchestra and Portishead as by James Blake and Bonobo,this music is both ethereal and visceral,brimming with real emotion and restless intelligence.Produced by Andy Allan(Portishead,Massive Attack),Slowly Rolling Camera is the self-titled debut album set for release in Feb 2014 on Edition Records.The albums free flowing soul and digital funk shows a boundless approach to arrangement,from the warm,free flowing and texturally rich harmonies of tracks such as Bridge and Rain That Falls to the vibrating rhythms and ambient soundscapes of Protagonist and Rolling Clouds,this is a remarkably produced album full of beauty and emotion.The 4 band members have known each other for over 10 years,playing in various funk and soul bands in the clubs of Cardiff,but it wasn't until 2012 when they converged to form Slowly Rolling Camera.Bringing together 4 unique approaches in writing and production,the results are a highly original and collaborative sound from people that know each other,and know playing together.Expanding to a 7 piece for the live set,this band is a formidable unit.The album launch is set to take place as part of the London Jazz Festival at Pizza Express,Soho.Edition Records was set up in 2008,predominantly as a Jazz label but has expanded to release more electronic,post-rock,and experimental sounds.

1. Protagonist
2. Dream a Life
3. Rain That Falls
4. Bridge
5. Slowly Rolling Camera
6. Outside
7. Fragile Ground
8. Two Roads
9. River Runs Free
10. Rolling Clouds
11. Color
12. Undertones
13. Silent Song
Release Date: 03 February 2014
SKU: EDN1048