Son House - Raw Delta Blues (2LP Vinyl Set)

Release Date: 26 September 2011
Artist: Son House
£16.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £4.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Son House was one of the musicians to play a profound role in the development of both successive black and white blues players - legendary figures like Howlin' Wolf would tip their hats to him and he was a primary influence on Muddy Waters, while the hundreds of white rockers to have acknowledged his importance over the years include the Rolling Stones, Lynryd Skynryd, Bonnie Raitt and Canned Heat. As Muddy Waters so aptly put it, 'Back where I came from, down in the Delta, Son House was the king!' Enjoy some of his greatest songs on this 2LP set.

Disc: 1

1. Death Letter Blues
2. Special Rider Blues
3. Delta Blues
4. American Defense
5. Depot Blues
6. My Black Mama
7. Government Camp Blues
8. Shetland Pony Blues
9. Am I Right Or Wrong?
10. The Jinx Blues (Part 1)
11. The Jinx Blues (Part 2)

Disc: 2

1. County Farm Blues
2. Dry Spell Blues
3. Levee Camp Blues
4. Preachin' The Blues
5. Low Down Dirty Dog Blues
6. Four O'Clock Blues
7. Walking Blues
8. The Pony Blues
9. Clarksdale Moan
10. John The Revelator
11. Camp Hollers
12. I Shall Not Be Moved
Release Date: 26 September 2011
Artist: Son House