Sounds of the Sea (Music CD)

Release Date: 19 September 2011
£12.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Release Date: 19 September 2011

1. The Hebrides, overture for orchestra in B minor ("Fingal's Cave"), Op. 26
2. Spartacus, ballet
3. La Mer, symphonic sketches (3) for orchestra, L. 109
4. Peter Grimes, opera, Op. 33
5. Fantasia on British Sea Songs, for orchestra
6. Sailing by (BBC Radio 4's Shipping Forecast theme)
7. Scheherazade, symphonic suite for orchestra, Op. 35
8. Sea Pictures, song cycle for alto & orchestra (or piano), Op. 37
9. Jeux d'eau, for piano
10. Tintagel, tone poem for orchestra
11. Eternal Father, strong to save (Navy Hymn or Melita)
12. Overture to Der fliegende Holländer (The Flying Dutchman), for orchestra
13. Le Onde (The Wave), for piano
14. The Pirates of Penzance, operetta
15. Sutherland's Law (Land of the Mountain and Flood)
16. By the Sleepy Lagoon, valse serenade for orchestra
17. Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage, overture in D major, Op. 27
18. Petite suite (4), for piano, 4 hands (or orchestra), L. 65
19. Songs of the Sea, for baritone voice, male chorus & orchestra, No. 4, "Homeward Bound" Op. 91/4
20. Miroirs, for piano (or orchestra)
21. Rule, Britannia, for orchestra/band (with voice and/or chorus ad lib)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CFMD21