Spooner's Patch - The Complete Series

Release Date: 13 August 2012 | Certificate: Suitable for 12 years and over
£16.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £34.99. You Save: £18.60

Available 2-3 extra days

Ray Galton and Johnny Speight, two of Britain's most successful comedy writers, teamed up to create this Top 20-rated, wryly comic look at daily life in a suburban police station where corruption is rife and unenlightened attitudes abound.

Lasting three series and paying homage to the immortal Will Hay, Spooner's Patch stars Ronald Fraser (in series one only) and Donald Churchill as the eponymous police inspector, alongside sitcom stalwarts Norman Rossington, Peter Cleall and Patricia Hayes.

Inspector Spooner has few ambitions. He likes golf, girls and alcohol, craves the quiet life, and would rather not have to deal with anything more challenging than illegal parking. Unfortunately his squad consists of the fascistic PC Goatman, DC Bulsover - a would-be Starsky - and PC Killick, who isn t averse to exchanging verbal abuse with his superior.

It s probably fair to say that the problems plaguing Spooner come more from his own incompetent force than the criminal fraternity!

Three episodes of Spooner s Patch no longer exist in the archives, and one is irreparably damaged. Writer Ray Galton kept personal copies for himself and those episodes are included here, allowing the series to be presented complete and uncut.

Release Date: 13 August 2012
Certificate: 12 - Suitable for Persons Aged 12 or Over

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 7953465