Stevie Wonder - Characters (Music CD)

Release Date: 15 November 2010
£5.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

By the time CHARACTERS was released in 1987, Stevie Wonder had gone from being a child prodigy to a leader of the politically charged '70s soul movement to a pop balladeer again in the '80s. By assimilating everything he had learned over the past 20 some years, he had developed into a world-class songwriter and producer. CHARACTERS displays every side of his musical personality, from the funky ("Skeletons"), to the tender ("With Each Beat Of My Heart") to the poppy ("Get It", which features Michael Jackson).
His social conscience is in full display on "Dark 'n' Lovely" and "Skeletons". Perhaps the most poignant is in the opening track "You Will Know", where he explores the problems of drugs and single parenthood but offers hope with a simple phrase; "Problems have solutions". No matter what the subject matter, Stevie sings with an honesty and conviction that is rare in an artist that has been around so long. And hearing B.B. King and Stevie Ray Vaughn trading fours on "Come Let Me Make Your Love Come Down" is worth the price of admission.
Release Date: 15 November 2010

1. You Will Know
2. Dark 'n' Lovely
3. In Your Corner
4. With Each Beat Of My Heart
5. One Of A Kind
6. Skeletons
7. Get It - Wonder, Stevie & Michael Jackson
8. Galaxy Paradise
9. Cryin' Through The Night
10. Free
11. Come Let Me Make Your Love Come Down (bonus track)
12. My Eyes Don't Cry (bonus track)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 5301452