Suffragettes - The Story Of Emmeline Pankhurst, The

Release Date: 11 September 2006 | Certificate: Exempt
£7.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £10.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This is the story of the late nineteenth century movement , whose goal was to win voting rights for women. Headed by the redoubtable Emmeline Pankhurst, women who fought for the movement and in some cases died for the right to vote, became known as the Suffragettes. Mrs Pankhurst herself was imprisoned on several occasions in pursuit of the cause which was eventually won in 1917 when the British Government condescended to allow certain women the vote. Demonstrations, imprisonments, force-feedings and public violence surrounded the movement which sought to give women a voice. This DVD features dramatised "eye-witness" accounts, period imagery and atmospheric reconstructions. Narrated by Louise Papillon and Simon Kirk.

Interactive Menus, 5 Scene Selection, Stills Gallery, Excerpts from Other Titles of Interest
Release Date: 11 September 2006
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 0
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0
Running Time: 50 minutes
Production Year: 1994
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CROMDVD1159