Tchaikovsky Uncovered

Release Date: 10 May 2010 | Certificate: Exempt
£8.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

SynoIn this programme Charles Hazlewood explores both versions of the score, allowing us to follow the final transformation of Tchaikovsky from aspiring composer into fully fledged classical master. Comparison of these two scores gives a unique insight into his compositional process - how he developed themes and ideas; how he painstakingly revised his music; which ideas he rejected and which he chose to keep. But the central thrust of the programme is Charles unpacking of the final version of Romeo and Juliet which guides us through both its detail and its architecture, and explores how the composer transformed descriptive 'programme music' within textbook 'classical form'.
Release Date: 10 May 2010
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 120 minutes
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: DEMDVD401