Teddy Pendergrass - Joy [Remastered] (Music CD)

Release Date: 12 February 2016
£11.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Teddy Pendergrass finally made it back to the top in 1988, when the title track from this album spent two weeks at the head of the R&B list. The song even got mild pop attention, and the album was the first since his accident to really reflect the new Pendergrass sound. He sang in a slower, somber, yet appealing way quite different from the swaggering, openly sexual/macho posturing of the late '70s and early '80s. This was a weary but not beaten Pendergrass, whose manner and delivery underscored the resilient theme in Joy's lyrics. ~ Ron Wynn

More Detail

  • 1. Joy
  • 2. 2am
  • 3. Good to You
  • 4. I'm Ready
  • 5. Love Is the Power
  • 6. This Is the Last Time
  • 7. Through the Falling Rain (Love Story)
  • 8. Can We Be Lovers
  • 9. 2am (12" All Night Mix Bonus Track)
  • 10. Joy (12" Extended Remix Bonus Track)
  • 11. 2am (12" 4am Mix Bonus Track)
  • 12. Joy (12" Instrumental Bonus Track)
  • 13. 2am (12" 6am Mix Bonus Track)
Release Date: 12 February 2016
SKU: 5013929062832