Terrorvision - Shaving Peaches (Music CD)

Release Date: 22 October 2012
Artist: Terrorvision
£10.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Until their third album, Regular Urban Survivors, Terrorvision were little more than a faceless metal band. That disc, however, worked as a loose concept album and featured some exceptional songwriting that earned them four big hits in the U.K. For the follow-up, the band hired four producers (including singer/songwriter Edwyn Collins) and wrote 15 of the best songs of their career to date. There is a definite pop leaning to Shaving Peaches that hardcore fans of the band may find disheartening, but the truth is that the band shines when they turn down the guitars a bit. Apparently the British music-buying public thought so as well -- "Tequila" became the band's biggest U.K. hit single to date, peaking at number two. Apart from that anthemic single, however, there is much more to love here: the raucous twang of "Josephine," the Gary Glitter-esque glam rock of "Can't Get You Out of My Mind," disco metal on "Left to the Right," a hard-hitting synthesized rocker in "Babyface" and two tender ballads ("Day After Day" and "Vegas"). The only places that the album wears thin are on the more midtempo tracks, which are neither aggressive, tender nor particularly catchy. Luckily, there's more memorable material than filler on this disc, making it a very worthwhile purchase for Brit-pop fans. ~ Jason Damas
Release Date: 22 October 2012
Artist: Terrorvision

1. III Wishes
2. Josephine
3. Hypnotised
4. Can't Get You Out of My Mind
5. In Your Shoes
6. Swings and Roundabouts
7. Day After Day
8. Left To the Right
9. Cantankerous
10. Tequila
11. Vegas
12. Babyface
13. Spanner in the Works
14. When I Die
15. On a Mission (Inc. Hidden Track - Tricycles on Ice)
16. Reasons to Deceive
17. Go Jerry
18. Falling Down
19. 28 Hours
20. Tequila (Mint Royale Chaser)
21. Tequila (Mint Royale Slammer)
22. Tequila (Mint Royale Shot)
23. Risk Worth Taking
24. Moonage Daydream
25. If That's What It Takes
26. III Wishes (Scuba Z Remix)
27. 100 Things

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CDBRED539