The Acorn - Glory Hope Mountain (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 March 2009
Artist: The Acorn
£5.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

This re-release of The Acorn's 2007 album will no doubt improve the Canadian indie outfit's profile, and worthily so. Essentially a concept album, 'Glory Hope Mountain' tells the remarkable story of vocalist Ralf Klausener's Honduran mother (the title of the album is a rough translation of her name) as she copes with natural disasters and national upheaval. Musically, The Acorn deal in a slightly psychedelic brand of indie-pop in the vein of The Decemberists, but with widescreen aspirations akin to The Flaming Lips. The band augment their more traditional pop sounds with somewhat international instrumentation that sees them evoke the Honduran climate and landscape consummately.
Release Date: 03 March 2009
Artist: The Acorn

1. Hold Your Breath
2. Flood
3. Even While You're Sleeping
4. Crooked Legs
5. Glory
6. Oh Napoleon
7. Low Gravity
8. Sister Margaret
9. Antenna
10. Plateau Ramble
11. Flood Pt.2
12. Lullaby (Mountain)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BELLACD180