The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA (Music CD)

Release Date: 24 September 2012
£10.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The real breakthrough, as Brian Wilson asserts himself in the studio as both songwriter and arranger on a set of material that was much stronger than Surfin' Safari. Besides the hit title track and its popular drag-racing flip side ("Shut Down"), this has a lovely, heartbreaking ballad ("Lonely Sea") and a couple of strong Brian Wilson originals ("The Noble Surfer" and "Farmer's Daughter"). There are also a surprisingly high quotient of instrumentals (five) that demonstrate that, before session musicians took over most of the parts, the Beach Boys could play respectably gutsy surf rock as a self-contained unit. Indeed, the album as a whole is the best they would make, prior to the late '60s, as a band that played most of their instruments, rather than as a vehicle for Brian Wilson's ideas. The LP was a huge hit, vital to launching surf music as a national craze, and one of the few truly strong records to be recorded by a self-contained American rock band prior to the British Invasion. [A Japanese version added a bonus track.] ~ Richie Unterberger
Release Date: 24 September 2012

1. Surfin' U.S.A. (Mono)
2. Farmer's Daughter (Mono)
3. Misirlou (Mono)
4. Stoked (Mono)
5. Lonely Sea (Mono)
6. Shut Down (Mono)
7. Noble Surfer (Mono)
8. Honky Tonk (Mono)
9. Lana (Mono)
10. Surf Jam (Mono)
11. Let's Go Trippin' (Mono)
12. Finders Keepers (Mono)
13. Surfin' U.S.A. (Stereo)
14. Farmer's Daughter (Stereo)
15. Misirlou (Stereo)
16. Stoked (Stereo)
17. Lonely Sea (Stereo)
18. Shut Down (Stereo)
19. Noble Surfer (Stereo)
20. Honky Tonk (Stereo)
21. Lana (Stereo)
22. Surf Jam (Stereo)
23. Let's Go Trippin' (Stereo)
24. Finders Keepers (Stereo)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 4044362