The Beach Boys - US Singles Collection (The Capitol Years 1962 - 1965) (Music CD)

Release Date: 23 June 2008
£43.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

As with the Beatles, part of the timelessness of the Beach Boys' legacy is their dual identity as teen-pop act and groundbreaking rock revolutionaries. Those whose affinity lies primarily with the sugary surf melodies of the former will be riding a wave of ecstasy over this current compilation. Arriving at a time when the CD is being phased out but vinyl enthusiasm has been rejuvenated, SINGLES aims to add value to a compact-disc collection of Brian Wilson & Co.'s early work (the first 16 singles, to be exact) by repackaging it in the original 45 sleeve art. The music contained within ("I Get Around," "In My Room," "Little Deuce Coupe," "Surfin' U.S.A.") is most certainly in any fan's album rack, CD shelf, or iPod, but Capitol's deluxe packaging (including a telescoping box and a 48-page photo book wrapped in faux sand) helps the listener to recreate this band's original era. Of course, audio completists are also offered several different takes and remasterings of songs such as "Help Me, Rhonda" and "Please Let Me Wonder".
Release Date: 23 June 2008

1. Surfin' Safari
2. 409
3. 409 (live in Chicago)
4. Ten Little Indians
5. County Fair (1990 digitally remastered)
6. Punchline
7. Surfin' USA
8. Shut Down
9. Surfin' USA (1990 digitally remastered)
10. Shut Down (1990 digitally remastered)
11. Surfer Girl
12. Little Deuce Coupe
13. Surfer Girl (1990 digitally remastered)
14. Little Deuce Coupe (1990 digitally remastered)
15. Be True To Your School (single version)
16. In My Room
17. Be True To Your School
18. In My Room (1990 digitally remastered)
19. Little Saint Nick (single version)
20. Lord's Prayer
21. Little Saint Nick
22. Lord's Prayer (stereo remix)
23. Fun Fun Fun (single version)
24. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
25. Fun Fun Fun (1990 digitally remastered)
26. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
27. I Get Around
28. Don't Worry Baby
29. I Get Around (instrumental)
30. Don't Worry Baby
31. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
32. She Knows Me Too Well
33. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
34. She Knows Me Too Well
35. Wendy
36. Don't Back Down
37. Little Honda
38. Hushabye
39. Wendy
40. Don't Back Down (1990 digitally remastered)
41. Little Honda (1990 digitally remastered)
42. Hushabye
43. Dance Dance Dance
44. Warmth Of Sun
45. Dance Dance Dance
46. Warmth Of Sun (1990 digitally remastered)
47. Man With All Toys
48. Blue Christmas
49. Man With All Toys
50. Blue Christmas
51. Do You Wanna Dance
52. Please Let Me Wonder
53. Do You Wanna Dance (instrumental)
54. Please Let Me Wonder
55. Help Me Rhonda
56. Kiss Me Baby
57. Help Me Rhonda (instrumental)
58. Kiss Me Baby
59. California Girls (remastered)
60. Let Him Run Wild
61. California Girls
62. Let Him Run Wild
63. All Dressed Up For School
64. I'm So Young
65. Help Me Rhonda (alt. single version)
66. Graduation Day (studio version)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 2157952