The Birds Of Satan - The Birds Of Satan (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 April 2014
£10.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The Birds Of Satan are Taylor Hawkins, Wiley Hodgden and Mick Murphy. For anyone asking who/what/why are The Birds Of The Satan - there may or may not be a clue in the lyrics of the track 'Thanks For The Line'. As to the musical nature of this beast, that question is answered in short order by the album's opening manifesto - the near-10-minute 'The Ballad of the Birds of Satan', which progresses from a typically frenetic Hawkins drum salvo into an outright heavy-prog epic concluding with an undeniable boogie groove. Guest musicians on the eponymous album include Dave Grohl (guitar), Pat Smear (guitar), Drew Hester (percussion), and Rami Jaffee (keyboards), among others. The Birds Of Satan was produced and engineered by John Lousteau and mixed by Drew Hester.

Disk 1
1. The Ballad Of The Birds Of Satan
2. Thanks For The Line
3. Pieces Of The Puzzle
4. Raspberries
5. Nothing At All
6. Wait Til Tomorrow
7. Too Far Gone To See

Release Date: 14 April 2014