The Byrds - Very Best Of (Music CD)

Release Date: 23 June 1997
Artist: The Byrds
£6.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £9.79. You Save: £3.50

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The two dozen tracks on this single-disc survey of the Byrds include all the obvious singles like "Mr. Tambourine Man," "Turn! Turn! Turn!," and "Eight Miles High" as well as some key album tracks like Gram Parsons' lovely "Hickory Wind" and the unsung psychedelic gem "I See You," making this an OK, if somewhat random, survey of an interesting and influential pop band.

More Detail

1. Mr Tambourine Man
2. All I Really Want To Do
3. Chimes Of Freedom
4. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
5. Turn Turn Turn
6. Times They Are A Changin'
7. World Turns All Around Her
8. It Won't Be Wrong
9. He Was A Friend Of Mine
10. Eight Miles High
11. 5D (Fifth Dimension)
12. Mr Spaceman
13. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star
14. My Back Pages
15. Renaissance Fair
16. Goin' Back
17. Wasn't Born To Follow
18. Dolphin's Smile
19. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
20. One Hundred Years From Now
21. You're Still On My Mind
22. Hickory Wind
23. Ballad Of Easy Rider
24. Jesus Is Just Alright
25. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
26. Lay Lady Lay
27. Chestnut Mare

Release Date: 23 June 1997
Artist: The Byrds
SKU: 4879952