The Catherine Cookson Collection: 23 Feature Length Adaptations

Release Date: 01 September 2008 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£33.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £3.49
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £3.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £4.99
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £6.99
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £12.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £12.99
Others - £12.99
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Catherine Cookson was born Catherine McMullen in 1906. Her life began in poverty and she grew up believing her real mother was her sister. In a life that could have been taken from any of her own novels, Catherine aspired to achieve more than many of her time. From poverty to wealth she left the sadness behind to start a new life in Hastings where she was to meet her husband, Tom Cookson. As a form of therapy, Catherine began to write and never stopped and became one of the world’s best selling authors.

Catherine Cookson’s novels have sold millions the world over and enjoy a huge following. The Catherine Collection presents 23 feature length adaptations of her most famous books, episodes include:
Secrets & Lies:
The Moth
The Black Velvet Gown
The Black Candle
The Secret
The Mallen Streak
The Mallen Girls
The Mallen Secret
The Mallen Curse

Rags to Riches:
The Girl
The Fifteen Streets
The Rag Nymph
The Wingless Bird
The Dwelling Place
The Glass Virgin
Tilly Trotter
The Storyteller

Birth, Death, Love & Marriage:
The Cinder Path
The Man Who Cried
The Round Tower
The Tide of Life
Colour Blind
A Dinner of Herbs – Part 1 & 2
The Gambling Man

More Detail

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 3392 minutes
Main Language: English
Release Date: 01 September 2008
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over
Catalogue No: 3711529473