The Forsyte Saga Box Set 1967

Release Date: 23 August 2004 | Certificate: To Be Announced
£16.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £3.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £3.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £4.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £5.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £6.99
Others - £8.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £69.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

An epic television mini-series, this 1960's BBC production was avidly followed by audiences around the world. The literary adaptation follows the Victorian pride of the Forsyte family through the scandals, traumas and mistakes of the family, particularly involving the pent-up Soames (Eric Porter) and his bohemian brother Jolyon (Kenneth More). Following an unsuccessful marriage to caged-bird Irene (Nyree Dawn Porter) culminating in a shocking rape scene--Soames' cold ways change when his child grows up to be a captivating young woman (Susan Hampshire) who carries on the family tradition of strong-willed rebellion. Based on John Galsworthy's Nobel Prize winner. Contains all 26 episodes.

From the rehearsal room (From 'Late Night Line Up' 1967)
Interviews behind the scenes (from 'Late Night Line Up' 1967)
Soames vs. Irene (from 'Late Night Line Up' 1969)
The Forsyte Phenomenon (from 'Talkback' 1969)
Deleted and alternate scenes
Release Date: 23 August 2004
Certificate: TBA - To Be Announced

Region 2
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BBCDVD1487