The Overtones - Good Ol' Fashioned Love (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 October 2011
£5.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Emerging from the same '50s revivalist scene that spawned Top 20 albums from the Baseballs and the Puppini Sisters, five-piece vocal group the Overtones have been described as the Take That of doo wop. Whether you believe their fairytale rags-to-riches background or not (the quintet of painters and decorators were apparently signed by Sony after a talent scout overheard them singing during a tea break in London's Oxford Street), their modern take on the old-fashioned genre is certainly an intriguing proposition. With its combination of Great American Songbook classics and radio-friendly jazz-pop new material, Good Ol' Fashioned Love is a consistently well-produced collection of songs which, like Michael Bubl?'s work, could well find an audience outside its obvious influences. ~ Jon O'Brien

More Detail

1. Second Last Chance 3:44
2. Sh-Boom 2:40
3. Gambling Man 3:33
4. Come Back My Love 2:44
5. Say What I Feel 3:26
6. Carolyn 2:46
7. The Longest Time 3:32
8. Good Ol' Fashioned Love 3:22
9. Blue Moon 2:45
10. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You 3:03
11. In The Still Of The Night 3:00
12. Don't Make Me Over 3:55
13. Whoops 3:07
14. Goodnight Sweetheart, Goodnight 2:55
15. Why Do Fools Fall In Love 2:24
16. Only Girl (In The World) 3:05
17. Rolling In The Deep 4:08
18. Beggin'

Release Date: 17 October 2011
SKU: 2564664958