The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13th Floor Elevators (Vinyl)

Release Date: 19 August 2013
£20.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £9.99
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £19.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £19.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

A double heavyweight vinyl edition of the Elevators' incendiary debut album from 1966 featuring re-mastered mono and stereo mixes plus the band's intended running order. Previously only available as part of the award-winning 'Music Of The Spheres' boxset, this is the first vinyl reissue from tape sources of the stereo edition for over three decades. LP1 is the mono edition and LP2 a remastered edition of the original stereo mix in the band's intended running order. As Mojo pronounced 'The fearless trailblazers of psychedelia and one of the most kick-ass rock bands ever... For two or so years they burned with a flame so fierce that 40 years on they still remain an inspiration'

Disc: 1

1. You're Gonna Miss Me
2. Roller Coaster
3. Splash 1
4. Reverberation
5. Don't Fall Down

Disc: 2

1. Fire Engine
2. Thru The Rhythm
3. You Don't Know (How Young You Are)
4. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You)
5. Monkey Island
6. Tried To Hide

Disc: 3

1. You Don't Know (How Young You Are)
2. Through The Rhythm
3. Monkey Island
4. Roller Coaster
5. Fire Engine

Disc: 4

1. Reverberation
2. Tried To Hide
3. You're Gonna Miss Me
4. Splash 1
5. Don't Fall Down
6. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You)
Release Date: 19 August 2013
SKU: 0803415181117