The Rockingbirds - The Rockingbirds (2 CD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 April 2009
£8.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The self-titled debut album of The Rockingbirds was initially released back in 1992 to critical raves. Much-loved equally by alternative music fans, country aficionados and singer-songwriter buffs, the North London-based outfit stamped their maverick country-rock brand on the young Camden Town scene. Defiantly bucking UK trends of the early ‘90s, The Rockingbirds anticipated the alt-country revolution, and sit comfortably alongside like-minded contemporaries like The Jayhawks and Uncle Tupelo. This is a re-issue of the debut album The Rockingbirds together with a second disc of rare tracks, many of which are available on CD for the first time and all of which have been re-mastered. The album will be packaged in standard jewel-case format together with a 12-page booklet featuring new photos and sleeve-notes.

Disc: 1
1. Gradually Learning
2. Further Down the Line
3. Standing At the Doorstep of Love
4. Jonathan, Jonathan
5. The Day My Life Begins
6. Searching
7. Restless
8. Time Drives the Truck
9. Halfway to Comatose
10. In Tall Buildings
11. Only One Flower
12. Drifting

Disc: 2
1. A Good Day for You is a Good Day for Me
2. Jonathan, Jonathan original version
3. Only One Flower  original version
4. Your Good Girl's Gonna Go Bad
5. Older Guys
6. Where I Belong
7. Love Has Gone and Made a Mess of Me
8. Halfway to Comatose live
9. Drifting live
10. Gladly
11. I'm a Little Less Lonely
12. It Won't Be Long
13. Harden Up Your Heart


Release Date: 06 April 2009

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 88697469932