The Rolling Stones - Live Licks (2009 Remasters) (Music CD)

Release Date: 09 November 2009
£9.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

In 2002, the Rolling Stones launched a major tour to celebrate the band's 40th anniversary and support their career-spanning FORTY LICKS collection. For the Stones and their fans, this marked a return to many long-overlooked live favorites and a chance for the iconic British group to show the younger generations how rock & roll was meant to be played. On this double-disc live set, Mick Jagger and Keith Richards (both bordering on age 60 during this tour) lead the band through more than 20 classics with their time-defying energy and showmanship intact.
In addition to a slinky "Brown Sugar" and a triumphant, piano-driven "You Can't Always Get What You Want," the Stones break out a number of tunes not often performed in concert, including a jam-heavy, 10-minute version of "Can't You Hear Me Knocking" and a twangy, rollicking take on "Rocks Off." For a few surprises, Richards takes the lead vocal on Hoagy Carmichael's "The Nearness of You," Sheryl Crow adds her distinctive voice to "Honky Tonk Women," and soul legend Solomon Burke lends his powerful pipes to his classic "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love." A vibrant, dynamic outing, LIVE LICKS reveals the Stones to be in excellent form a full four decades after their first London gigs.

More Detail

1. Brown Sugar
2. Street Fighting Man
3. Paint It Black
4. You Can't Always Get What You Want
5. Start Me Up
6. It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It)
7. Angie
8. Honky Tonk Women
9. Happy
10. Gimme Shelter
11. I Can't Get No Satisfaction
12. Neighbours
13. Monkey Man
14. Rocks Off
15. Can't You Hear Me Knocking
16. That's How Strong My Love is
17. Nearness of You
18. Beast of Burden
19. When the Whip Comes Down
20. Rock Me Baby
21. You Don't Have To Mean It
22. Worried About You
23. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love

Release Date: 09 November 2009
SKU: 2716430